Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Leicester CAMRA Branch AGM - Wednesday 25th October 2017

Our Annual General Meeting takes place at the Regent Club, 102 Regent Road, Leicester LE1 7DA, starting 8.00pm prompt.

As well as reporting on developments during the year, the AGM allows the members present to elect the officers and committee for the forthcoming year and also to propose motions for the future direction of the branch.

Please ensure you bring your CAMRA membership card to enable you to take part in voting.

A free buffet will be kindly provided by the club.

The closing date for submission of any motions was on Thursday 31st August, so has now passed.  The agenda can therefore be confirmed as: 



 1. Apologies for Absence 

 2. Declarations of Interest 

 3. Minutes of the Last AGM 

 4. Treasurer’s Report 

 5. Auditor’s Report 

 6. Adoption of Accounts 

 7. Appointment of Auditors 

 8. Officers’ Reports: Chairman, Secretary, Pubs’ Officer, Membership Secretary, Social Secretary 

 9. Election of Officers and Committee 

10. Any Other Business

The following posts are subject to election:

Membership Secretary
Pub Campaigns Co-ordinator
Social Secretary
Committee Member


If you wish to stand for any of these posts you must contact by Wednesday 18th October who will then email you a nomination form.  This form will need to countersigned by two Leicester CAMRA members and submitted prior to the commencement of the AGM.  

Role descriptions can be found by signing in to the national CAMRA website and clicking on "Volunteer Opportunities" then "Local Branch Opportunities"  

The following nominations/intentions were received by the closing date:

Chairman Shawn Collier 

Secretary Philip Tiplady 

Treasurer Victoria Harrison 

Membership Secretary Jamie Stenson 

Social Secretary Gary Akiens

Pub Campaigns Co-ordinator Philip Tiplady



Rob Macardle

Josh Gray

Bill Woolley

Phil Wain